Pranke Extended Service

Partnerships – Combined EDI competences

Up until the 1990s, EDI was an elitist business that only a few, large companies could afford. Pranke entered the stage with the aim to also give small and medium-sized businesses a chance to participate in the Electronic Data Interchange. From early on, Pranke counted on partnerships with other software companies in order to make the EDI world accessible to these SME. EDI for them should be both easy and affordable.

The first partnerships were established with RMS companies, ERP companies soon followed suit. With all our partners we have continuously been cooperating closely – on a business scale as well as on a smooth technical integration. Pranke’s intelligent EDI software is often fully integrated in the partner’s RMS or ERP systems.

A common EDI profile

Together we are strong – how very much so you will find when looking at the WWS profile, the definition of which our founder Harald Pranke initiated and then developed further in cooperation with a number of our software partners. They then helped to spread it by using it at their customers’s.

Meanwhile, the WWS EDI profile has been well established as an equivalent counterpart of the specific EDI profiles of large business groups. When connecting to a new communication partner, alterations only need to be done if the partner’s EDI profile differs from the WWS profile.

Our partnerships: Software suppliers Implementation partners Cooperation and technology partners Interconnect partners Institutions, boards, and associations

Pranke continues to enhance the number of their partners. The latest addition was a compliance and documentation archiving specialist. Today, we have all kind of partners:

Pranke Extended Service

Partnerschaften: EDI-Kompetenzen ergänzen sich

Bis in die 1990er-Jahre hinein war EDI ein elitäres Geschäft, das sich nur wenige, große Konzerne leisten konnten. Pranke trat mit der Philosophie an, auch kleine und mittlere Unternehmen am elektronischen Datenaustausch teilhaben zu lassen. Früh setzten wir deshalb auf Partnerschaften, um so gemeinsam Unternehmen die EDI-Welt einfach und erschwinglich zugänglich zu machen.

Die ersten Partner waren Hersteller von Warenwirtschaftssystemen, später kamen ERP-Systeme hinzu. Mit allen Partnern arbeiten wir kontinuierlich an einer guten Zusammenarbeit – sowohl auf geschäftlicher Basis, als auch im Sinne einer reibungslosen technischen Verzahnung: Die intelligente EDI-Software eBiss ist oftmals vollständig integriert in die Warenwirtschafts- und ERP-Systeme der Partner.

Ein gemeinsames EDI-Profil

Gemeinsam stark: Das zeigt sich besonders beim WWS-Profil, das von Firmengründer Harald Pranke initiiert und in Zusammenarbeit mit einer Vielzahl von Software-Partnern entwickelt wurde. Diese halfen dann auch, es über ihre Kunden zu verbreiten.

Seitdem ist das „EDI-Profil der WarenWirtschaften und ERP-Systeme“ als gleichwertiger Gegenpol zu den Konzernprofilen etabliert: Bei der Anbindung eines neuen Kommunikationspartners müssen nur noch genau dann Anpassungen vorgenommen werden, wenn dieser ein Profil nutzt, das vom WWS-Profil-Standard abweicht.

Unsere Partnerschaften:

Pranke vergrößert den Kreis seiner Partner ständig. Heute haben wir alle Arten von Partnern: